top of page
Search

Meet the Imperfect Palyos

Updated: Aug 31, 2020

The story of us...

I'm Tammy. I'm a mom on a mission to raise kind children. Together, my husband, Dan, and I have two girls; Charlotte, who is 7, and Audrey, who is 1. I'm not sure I fit into a box of mom bloggers (please let me know if I do). We buy a lot of organic food, but you'll also find us in the drive-thru at Mccy D's. We practice positive parenting, but still lose our tempers A LOT (and always apologize after). We are teachers who are starting an unschooling journey (thanks, in part, to the global pandemic). My kids have been breastfed, bottle fed expressed milk (more on that later), and bottle fed formula. I'm a certified Child Passenger Safety Technician who refuses to shame parents for their car seat mistakes (who hasn't made them?!). We are learning as we live. We are messing up a lot along the way. The one thing that always gets us through is the love we have for one another, and our determination to be better people.


This is just one small part of our journey. I'm starting this blog hoping to make some connections, share the things I've learned in hopes of helping others out there, and learning some more things myself. I hope you'll be back for more!




53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page